Bullet Points: people who inspire, flower art, & mediocre coffee.

bullet points 2 collage.png

 

  • I really enjoy drinking coffee at nearly anytime of day. Not only so, but I also brew more than I need. It’s a problem. I used to wipe away my tears as I poured the remaining coffee in the pot down the drain, cringing because I know how expensive coffee is. But not anymore! Recently I realized I can save my wasted coffee by pouring it in a mason jar, putting it in the fridge, and drinking it iced later. It’s so simple! Stir in the sugar while the brew is still warm, store the coffee in the fridge, and then mix it with your favorite creamer when you’re ready to drink it. Don’t tell my coffee-expert friends that I do this, but honestly, when I’m on the go or really craving something sweet to pick me up, this comes in handy.

 

  • Nashville homies— in light of Martin Luther King Jr. Day, check out this shirt! I realize the context of these words, but I have to admit: these words are still true today. As I continue to learn and get to know the growing refugee and immigrant community in Nashville, I am reminded of the inspiration I find from people who have loved, cared, and served them first. I’ll have more to say about that in the coming months, but just trust me on this one. Our city is a special place leading movements in loving well.

 

 

  • Find this account on Instagram so that we can admire her work together. Seriously, this woman is a walking miracle-maker. She uses plants to create art. And it’s amazing. And if you like it so much, you can actually purchase a journal adorned with her sweet art. I’m still fan-girling over this gift I received over Christmas.

 

  • Also, while we’re talking about Instagram, please go find this video. Even if you hate cats, do it.

 

  • This one is for my type A friends because I spent over an hour narrowing down my planner color coding system and this is what I came up with:

Silver- church and ministry

Black- work and internship

Blue- social

Purple- blog

Maroon- wedding planning 😉

Green- adulting

Red- appointments

Orange- class

Pink- birthdays

Gold- other projects

  • I’ve gotta be honest, I love a movie about love, chasing dreams, making hard decisions, and keeping at the good fight. And that’s why I loved this movie so much. It will make you want your life to be a dance number and your dreams to be crazy and seemingly unattainable. Although, here’s my disclaimer: the ending is not what you think it is and you will tear up. After all, Ryan Gosling in the dream, right?

 

  • I’ve been seeing this book in several of my immediate circles, and made a spontaneous purchase to see what all the hype is about. Friends, I’m only a few pages in, and my pages are already inked and underlined with quotes, numbers, and words I don’t want to forget. This book takes the facts and reality of the refugee crisis, and examines it with a Christian worldview. The more I learn, the deeper my heart becomes for these people in this time. If you are apathetic, unsure, or in any way unconcerned about the refugee crisis, I implore you: read this book. Especially my Christian friends (again, I’ll have more to say about this later).

 

  • Have you made a resolution list for the year? Whether you have or not, check out my friend’s take on a cool way to enter a new year. I love her idea of shifting away from a to-do list, and being transformed to a to-be list. Be a friend, a giver, bold, unashamed— the possibilities are endless, and give immense opportunity for the grace of Christ to abound. What’s on your list?

:: :: ::

These are the things I’ve stumbled upon throughout my adventures, and things that I think are worth sharing with you. People are creative and special things happen when we run with bold ideas. It moves us. Humors us. Weaves us together. This series is a result of admiring the richness of culture, and the things we can do to support good causes and reflect good values. What’s inspiring your world right now?

Leave a Reply

